This is the "Home" page of the "Artist Profile Research Guilde" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Artist Profile Research Guilde  

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2012 URL: http://ihslmc.libguides.com/artist Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

1. Artist Information

Use the resources below to research the backround infromation on your artist. Because these are databases the source citation is at the bottom of the article. (Copy and paste into Word)

***reccomended starting point!! (Oxford Reference)

Comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s. Includes information on artists, worldwide art, artistic techniques, and other art-related topics.

to access above from home, go to NCEMC and enter the home username and password.

username and password required for home use.

 

Search the LMC Catalog

Search our catalog for your artist or search by time period or art movement (impressionism, abstract, etc.)

Search the LMC Catalog:
 

2. Period Profile

search time period, artist, style, etc... (example searches: Impressionism, "French Painters")
Home access: NCEMC

Home access: NCEMC

 

4. Visual Examples

Online image collection of paintings, sculptures, drawings, photographs, textiles, costumes, jewelry and more, from earliest times to the present.

Available public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone . Includes alphabetical list of Paintings by Painter

ART IMAGE SITES AND MUSEUMS
Websites for major museums often provide lots of information about objects in their collections in searchable databases. Museum websites also may feature online exhibitions, links to articles, and educational materials for students and teachers. Below are links to some of the largest databases from US museums.


Art Project powered by Google.
Explore museums from around the world and discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels.


New York Public Library Digital Gallery
A wide ranging collection of images, including the arts.

Art resources on the Internet

 

Sweet Search

Try a more selective search engine!

Search



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip